6 Reviews and Replies for ENGIE

ENGIE Logo
tbd#:

Category Average Rating
Pricing and Plans 1.33
Order Experience 1.00
Customer Service 1.00
Billing Quality 1.00
Likely to recommend? 1.00

Maine Energy Ratings Score:

( 0 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low



This graph ranks Price, Plans, Promotion, Order Experience, Customer Service, Billing, Account Management, Likelihood to recommend and Overall score of ENGIE

Horrible experience

(1.4 / 5)

  Our broker switched our company from Green Mtn to Engie about three months ago and its been a nightmare ever since. We had no problem with Green Mtn. He just thought he could save us a few pennies, which is certainly not worth all the hassle. We apparently signed on with Engie during a "transition." So to speak with a customer service rep is an absolute impossibility. You call the cust serv number on the bill and get so excited you're actually talking to a human only to be told they can't help you because you're from texas. I have to call a different number, a phone which is apparently unmanned. I'm only at work for eight hours so if you call in the morning, have your phone on hold all day and they still don't pick up, something's wrong. You leave a msg. No one will call you back. Try to pay your bill only to find out that your acct. no. doesn't really even exist in their system. I can't imagine trying to run a business like this. Absolute joke.

Celeste
September 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NOT HAPPY

(1 / 5)

  Salesman comes in signs us up to contract thru 2023 for business/residential. Came home 8/13/2021 power out, call Oncor they say I have no provider listed, call Engie they say I changed my provider in June! NO I DID NOT please reinstate as my provider, we can do that on 8/17/2021, DO YOU NOT REALIZE IT IS SUMMER IN TEXAS!!!! 4 hours later power is on and Oncor will send Engie an emergency reinstatement. FIxed right? WRONG!!! Got home 8/23 /2021 power out, call Oncor they received a MOVE OUT ORDER for my address, I still live HERE! Engie Will not reinstate with current rate and will have a salesman call me in 14 days, Oncor says it was Engie, Engie says it was Oncor! Someone needs to take responsibility for this mistake AND NO ONE WILL!!!! I feel like I am lost with this issue. Show me where I agreed to another provider??? CAN'T play me the recording where I asked to change Provider?? CAN'T !!!! You are not willing to help me, work with me, are anything. I will tell everyone I know NOT TO USE YOU!!!!!!

Debra Gossett
August 24th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DONT DO IT

(1 / 5)

  They wont close/transfer your account to a new owner....new owner and I have been trying for 12 days now any they just say it takes up to 14 day and they will submit a ticket. This lack of ability to open and close accounts is costing me $4000 because I have to pay for the new owners electricity for 13 RV's or turn off the electricity on 14 sets of people in 103 degrees.

They are not competent.

LCJ
June 14th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  The fraudulently moved an unauthorized employees electronic signature to a contract for 5 years at an increased rate than I had already signed up for with the same company I had been using for 7 years. Now they hold me hostage and refuse to nullify their fraudulent contract.

ssmccoy
March 18th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RUN, RUN VERY FAR AWAY!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  No savings as promised, just a price increase. They will NOT deliver your bill on time , and the catch is if you don't pay the magical number with or without having the bill reflecting.... they will charge you a late fee too! This company is deceitful, dishonest, and thieves. You would be better off going to the bank pulling out $1000, crumbling it up, play basketball in a public trashcan, then walk away.

Erika P.
February 11th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

(1 / 5)

  We were with a different electrical provider but when we opened our business, we were contacted by a salesman telling us how much we would save by switching to Engie. The rates sounded great so we enrolled our business and switched our home. We have never seen higher bills at our house. It took them a week to get the electric turned on at our business and that was only after we were on the phone with them every single day helping them find that they had made a mistake on the meter number. We try to use autopay for all of our bills but we have had a terrible time trying to enroll because they require a PIN to enroll that we have never received. Every billing cycle we call customer service and are often disconnected once we finally get to a representative. When we say we are going to find a different provider they are quick to tell us how much it will cost for us to break the contract.

Another Dissatisfied Customer
September 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions